Skip to content

Green to Go: Laptop Lunch Review

May 4, 2011


The great people over at laptop lunches sent me the Dual Compartment Bento Kit 2.0 to try out since I’m constantly on the go with my snacks and reusing containers in an effort to be eco-friendly. I have to say, this thing was like a gift from the gods.

The bottom portion of the bag held the bento kit that can be arranged in various ways to fit fruits, veggies, sandwiches, entrees, and even has a little cup for dressing so your salad won’t get soggy, as well as silverware that is simple to wash and clean. All of the containers are BPA free and made with recycled content!

The top half of the bag is big enough to hold thermos’, mason jars, 16oz, containers and a mason jar…I tried all sorts of stuff and maxed it out :) I was instantly in love. Always known as the bag lady, I now have a much more effective, economical, and safer way to carry my meals around when I’m gone most of the day which is just about everyday. (Hey, in my defense I’m a good person to get caught in an emergency with because there is a good chance I’ll have some snacks for you too!)

Another great thing is the kit comes a long with a book that explains healthy nutrition and shares some fun recipes and ideas for your bento kit.  They have a ton of different varieties and versions you can check out at their site. These ladies obviously know what they are doing, are very resourceful, and have put out a great line of products that I would definitely recommend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Laptop Lunches permalink
    May 9, 2011 12:31 pm

    Thank you so much for the great review! We’re happy to hear that you’ve been getting such great use out of the products and hope you will continue to enjoy. Thank you again for your support and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

