Skip to content

Disappeared…again….+update on blog pants!

June 2, 2011

I know I know….I’m a terrible blogger….but honestly, it’s not one of those dog ate my computer things and I’m not going to bore you with a lifestory saga. To simply sum things up, the journey of life has been a very rocky road right now, I don’t have regular computer usage or internet connection, nor any of the other fancy gadgets that seem to make a cool blog that keeps readers coming back.

Thus, I have been putting my energy in other things, and let me tell you, when you the world of technology disappears from your life, you’d be amazed at what else is out there.  I’ve gone back to doing a lot of crafting (and by no means am I any artist, stick people??)

A very good friend, even though I’m vegetarian and was creeped out at first, has been teaching me a quickly disappearing art of leathercraft. It’s a pretty cool craft, and after the creepiness, it was the history and meaning that you could give to other people that kept me going, plus all of the time and care that goes into it. I have been making things, mostly from old scraps, that I hope to be able to sell for pennies to donate to NAMI, NEDA, and the CANCER ALLIANCE. We can basically make just about anything and are slowly building a site, but the flickr site is constantly updated….

If you are interested, check us out at JB LeatherHandcrafts!

I’ve also been sewing…ummm…or trying to and just taking one day at a time.

However, more importantly, the BLOG PANTS are on the move again!!! My goal is to get them ready for the NEDA conference this fall so let’s get them going and filled!!

You ladies have been awesome about this and it could not have happened without you, so THANK YOU! Word on the blog world is that Neverhomemaker has sent them off to SavvyJulie…so stay tuned!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 2, 2011 11:38 am

    I love you!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

