Skip to content

Everyone has a magic cape!

January 28, 2012

New year, new start, unfortunately not much new technoglogy to keep up with all those Jones’ out there, but I just might get this blog back on tract, and if so, it just may have  bit of a different breeze to it.

ALOT has happened in 2011, and some of that may come forth. I’m no longer in NC, I’m actually back up Spokane, WA where I spent about five years of my childhood youth. Let’s face it, I’m a city girl, Spokane just ain’t doing it for me, Seattle or Portland here I come as soon as I win the lotto or don’t have humongous outstanding medical bills I have to keep paying off.

Anyway, everyone has their own sob story I’m sure. The one thing I would like to see through is the blogging pants because they are more than just jeans to me, they are more than just affirmations, they are more than just a nuisance. I know I don’t have a cape to change to the world, let alone in the aspect of medical care, but especially in January where everyone is knee deep in trying to lose weight, what about the 1 in 5 people dying of eating disorders. Oh no, we can’t talk about that, it’s not socially acceptable. It is actually the number one killer above all else but because it is usually classified from organ failure, heart attack etc, it gets shuffled under the rug, and we turn our minds to socially more acceptable things to talk about like heart disease and diabetes.

thank you brandi!

Sorry, minor soap box. Anyway, the blogging pants have slowly been moving around for about a year, gaining affirmations and I truly thank everyone who participated and who still will. I’m hoping to get them back by the first week of February for the NEDA conference where the theme is “Don’t be defined by your GENES,” but we will see.

It has been inspiring to me to find so many out there that are so positive about themselves, honest, full of integrity, and honor their values over their waste size. The strength and paths women have traveled is mind-blowing. I guess I should start sewing some super–women outifts!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2012 4:08 pm

    And you can make it any color you want. Bravo …

  2. January 28, 2012 4:09 pm

    Also, we are all beautiful works in progress :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

