Skip to content

I’m a produce whore…

August 13, 2008
tags:

So I’ve decided I love produce because I’m obsessed with the beautiful colors. Yup, I admit it, all those vibrant colors blooming at a farmer’s market get me all excited and turns me on! I love it when my plate is bursting with color, I think it makes everything taste better too.

Tonight I finally got to try out Kath’s Oatmeal Pancake recipe and it turned out great!! I topped it with a warm peach, nectarine, and raspberry compote that was delicious! Full of fiber, whole grains, and even some protein, num!

For our veggies and main protein though I made a veggie egg scramble with mostly egg whites, and a touch of yolk. Herbs and spices of course colored with tomatoes, fungus (shrooms), zucchinni, spinach, onion, and some more fibrous black beans, NUM! I sprinkled a little grated light Laughing Cow Cheese for the parent’s and they loved it!

I’m going to be so sad when summer is over and my colors are gone, what am I going to do for my art?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

