Skip to content

TGIF!

September 12, 2008

I don’t know if I have ever looked forward to Friday in such a long time! This has been a jam packed week with all the interviews and job nonsense! I’m hoping to switch over to the two other jobs but we’ll see how things turn out and what offers may come, though the horoscope stars were fortunate!

I forgot to take a pict of my taco salad last night for dinner, I will get this down!

This morning is my trusty:

1/2 c 10 grain cereal w/ 1T flaxseed (this stuff keeps you very regular!)

1/2c cottage cheese

BERRIES!!

Snack later will be my good ol’ peaches and cream combo of peaches and 1c. cottage cheese. The prices are going back up which means it’s time to practice radical acceptance that summer is coming to an end and it will soon be frozen fruit time 😦

Lunch is a turkey wrap with a slice of light swiss cheese, mixed veggie salad, baggie of fruit. I love the simple dressing lately of lemon juice, balsalmic vinegar, italian seasonings, and some garlic salt. Also, if you’re having trouble with digestion you can add a dash of apple cider vinegar.

Picts to come!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. glidingcalm permalink
    September 12, 2008 4:04 pm

    I gotta try peaches and cottage cheese…I’m not a huge fan of cc, but it’s a great source of protein so I’m trying to figure out new ways to eat it.

    TGIF is right!! Have a great day!

  2. cottchz permalink*
    September 12, 2008 4:06 pm

    try warming up the peaches with cinnamon and sweetner first then topping it with cottage cheese…its like dessert!!

  3. annaalstondonnelly permalink
    September 12, 2008 6:11 pm

    Lady- I love your site and I think your photos/meals look great! Keep up the good work- of course you can add me and I am adding you to my blogroll as well!

    Love flaxseed in the mornings every day- that’s how I roll too!

Leave a Reply

