Skip to content

Pickles and Ice Cream

September 15, 2008

hehe okay not quite, but all these crazy emotions I have going on are making me have weird food cravings I think, for goodness knows, it’s not the immaculate conception. I did some precooking for the week since the parents were away so I could DISASTERIZE the kitchen MUUUAHHH!  Nah, I’m usually a fairly clean cook but I like to get a few projects going at once so it can look a tad bit out of hand.

I made: baked tofu! with a ginger/garlic marinade…it was smashed under a big mayonnaise jar throughout most of the day so hopefully I followed GLIDING CALMS directions okay, it came out looking good!

I also made some muffins that have yet to be named…they are Pumpkin Flax Chocolate though. i have yet to figure out the nutritional profile but you get a lot of bang for your buck and will come back to update the nutrietns and review after I have it for lunch tomorrow!

I also mixed up some tzatziki dip for my turkey spinach feta burgers which may appear later this week…

Dinner tonight was my weird craving concoction…my day sort of sucked so I just needed a visit from the produce section and concocted some strange warm salad of turnip greens, cauliflower, mushrooms, and dill relish with a dash of dressing, one hard boiled egg and a serving of fruit on the side.

No explanation really, but it was surprisingly quite tasty!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. glidingcalm permalink
    September 15, 2008 11:16 am

    YAY FOR BAKED TOFU!

  2. cottchz permalink*
    September 15, 2008 2:16 pm

    we’ll see how it came out today and if i like it, im having it for lunch! my step dad was like, WTF are you doing with my stacked plates and mayo jar and tofu..now THAT shoudl have been the pict :p did it look right?

Leave a Reply

