Skip to content

Some product reviews…

October 5, 2008
tags:

Honest Food Granola Planks:

ok, I’ve been seeing these on blogs everywhere, was very excited to finally spot them out in cow country and thus compromised the very expensive $5.79 price tag for only 2 planks. I got the blueberry vanilla flavor and sad to say, was not impressed at all. I would have much preferred my own homemade granola. I didn’t think it was any better than any other granola bar, something I could have made myself, or gotten much more for $5. Sadly, I don’t think I’ll be jumping on this plank bandwagon.

100cal Justin Maple Almond Butter:

This dude rocks my nutty socks!! I love fun socks btw! He sent me an entire box because I couldn’t find any out here and this stuff is great! Plus you can take it anywhere. I love justin and his pb! Plus, portion control is a+. You do have to give the package a good kneading though or you’ll get a very funny looking paste :p

Boca Bruschetta Burgers:

Other than their frightening red color these are pretty tasty for the most part topped with a bit of cheese. They would be good for a pita pizza protein addition. I think I’m more for the portabello mushroom one though.

Kashi Pilaf:

This stuff is GREAT! They have combined a bunch of grains to make an awesome nutty and fluffy pilaf. Plus it comes in individual packages, spiffy! Kashi is definitely earning a soft spot in my heart! I forsee a Kashi pantry in my future.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2008 10:01 pm

    Love the product review feature!! Keep ’em coming!! 🙂

  2. November 11, 2008 1:07 am

    Thanks for your comment, and I totally understand sometimes feeling lost in a new city. I’d love to meet up for coffee or lunch sometime!

  3. November 26, 2008 12:32 am

    Hey I was just thinking of you earlier this week. I hope your job situation getting better (I read on your previous posts). My email address is andyjess2002 at gmail.com send me a message sometime and we’ll try to plan something soon!

  4. November 27, 2008 12:26 pm

    great product review. zesty

Leave a Reply

