Skip to content

The Curd has been whipped…

October 5, 2008

Doh..bad blogger I keep disappearing. I think I will have to officially try to become a good blogger when I get my own place and settled for my culinary efforts have been somewhat stifled as of late due to my living situation and I’ve also been working very early mornings leaving me pretty tired. Good news is I’m moving in ten days!!

A little of what I’ve been up to though…

A frightening fruit bowl πŸ™‚ I can’t wait for Halloween!!

Making a very cheap gingerbread house out of a cheap kit, never again!! I think my niece is scarier though, the house started eating the candy we just kept piling on it :p

I got to hang out in the farmland of podunk hood with my auntie for a day and met her handsome horse Cisco! We fed him fresh carrots we got from the farm!

In the meantime I just have random questions:

-What’s people’s take on goat cheese…do you think its a healthy cheese?

-Has anyone tried one of those Kashi pizza’s??

-How do you satisfy your sweet tooth?

-What are some of your favorite lunches?

-Where do people find this whipped cottage cheese stuff?

-Do you guys try to have a healthy fat at each meal?

-What is your take on butter?

**I cannot wait to move from podunk land!!!!

I want to try to get back to blogging and apologize for my ultimate failure :p Hope everyone is well!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2008 10:03 pm

    WELCOME BACK!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

  2. Lane permalink
    October 13, 2008 4:35 am

    I am freaking addicted to goat cheese. I put it on everything where cheese is plausible, particularly pizza and omelets. My favourite is goat cheese pizza with sauteed onions on top and candied walnuts. *drool*

  3. Marilyn permalink
    October 15, 2008 8:39 pm

    I’ve never had goat cheese, so can’t comment on taste, but I tend to think of cheese as a pretty healthy food. Assuming, that is, that it’s normal, minimally-processed, all-natural ingredients, that is (no Cheez Whiz or American!).

    OMG I love Kashi pizza! The Mediterranean is my fave, and the margherita & 5-cheese tomato (which are pretty much the same thing) are also good.

    Yogurt works for my sweet tooth, as does cereal.

    My current favorite lunch is a grilled cheese sandwich made with feta and tomato, with italian seasonings and garlic on it.

    Never heard of whipped cottage cheese…

    Yes, I try to have a healthy fat at each meal.

    Butter is good in small quantities.

  4. December 23, 2008 3:37 am

    Hi! I just stumbled across your blog from a comment on katheats. I noticed you were in NC too so I thought I’d check out your blog.

    I thought I’d answer your questions too!

    I don’t know if goat cheese is healthy but I LOVE it. I put it in wraps, on salads, pizza…anything.

    Maybe it was the flavor I tried but I didnt enjoy the Kashi pizza at all.

    Dark chocolate is usually my best choice. I love dark chocolate truffle bars from Trader Joes. Other sweets tend to set me off into sugar oblivion – basically I start eating everything in sight with sugar in it. πŸ™‚

    I tend to eat leftovers for lunch. Other l lunches include: quinoa/black bean salad, egg/avocado salad, sweet potato with black beans and cheese…

    I don’t try to have a healthy fat at each meal but when I do I usually feel more full and less likely to overeat at random times when I’m not hungry.

    Not sure about whipped cottage cheese…

    I like butter. πŸ™‚ I don’t have it a lot but I’d have it any day over margarine or processed “buttery spread.”

Leave a Reply

