Skip to content

Mango Madness!

November 27, 2008

Where did I go?? Well, life has been crazy let me tell ya! I wish I could come with wonderful news but it has been quite a stressful adventure as of late. I think I may have to change my blog to learning how to be a southerner :p I made the move to North Carolina and it has been very challenging. I have already had to move twice, become quite ill on top of it, and am still biking up and down hills despite pneumonia in my left lung to work everyday because apparently public transit doesn’t exist like it did in ol’ Seattle. Nevertheless, today is a day where we are supposed to be thankful for things we do have, so I’m thankful for my sleeping bag :p

And…I’m going to buck up and start blogging again because I need to go out and meet new people and I just might be able to meet a fellow blogger in Durham (who looks like she has the cutest house btw). Something I’m totally envious of right now since I have my sleeping bag and my….sleeping bag :p

So, my food won’t be so great and pictures might be far between in the start, we’ll just have to see but I will share this little gem review! Imagine has put out some new soups and since squash is the buzz of the blog world lately, how about Acorn Squash and Mango Soup!! NUMMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Other than it’s bile like appearance this is super tasty, has some zest, and for those that even like it spicier I’m sure you have your texas pete nearby. Dollop it with some greek yogi or in my case of course, cottage cheese, and it is super tasty and creamy!!!! Definitely delight in this!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2008 11:17 pm

    I’VE MISSED YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank goodness you’re back!!!! πŸ˜€

  2. November 28, 2008 12:55 am

    Cute post and Happy Thanksgiving! I can’t wait to hear about what brought you to Durham and your life story! Are you ever in Durham during the week for lunch? My Dec weekends are pretty full as we’re out of town a couple of them – maybe a Sunday afternoon though…

  3. December 26, 2008 4:34 pm

    Hey!

    I actually am not *that* new to Raleigh. I moved here 4 years ago. Seriously though, if you take me out of the area of Raleigh that I know, I don’t know my way around anywhere. I probably would need directions to get to Chapel Hill. LOL.

    I just got back from Christmas festivities and was catching up on blogs. Was that you on Kath’s blog?

    I do love Caribou! πŸ™‚ Next time I’m heading in the direction of Chapel Hill I’d love to meet up!

Leave a Reply

