Skip to content

Another random appearance with good cause!

March 11, 2009

Some of you know I moved across the country a few months ago. In the midst of doing so, I pretty much came out here with a back pack, and one box because it was too expensive to save and ship everything else. Moving didn’t quite go as expected however, and it has been a whirlwind. The biggest turn of events was the fact that I ended up really needing my kitchen things and I have missed them greatly. As such, my blog and cooking have suffered a great deal as well because when you don’t have things to cook with, it’s 1) hard to motivate yourself to cook because things just don’t turn out right 2) I’ve ended up eating not as healthfully as ‘I would have liked and have definitley noticed energy changes. Poopie!  I’m definitely ready to get settled but alas, that still has yet to happen. Nevertheless, at least I can start rebuilding. Also, it was nice to be able to pass on some good belongings to people that are hopefully making good use of them and that were in need!

So I’m going to jump on the bandwagon and try to win some stuff by linking back to some other awesome blogs. I also hope to get back int to the swing of things, for real this time 🙂

2 chances to win an awesome quaker give a way!

Eating Bender’s Quaker Give Away: quaker’s robe give away at an awesome blog!

The Fittnessista: another chance to win some warm and fuzzies!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 9:25 pm

    MISS YOU!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

