Skip to content

Juice or Java?

June 13, 2009
tags:

I can now say TGIF for after eleven straight days of working and moving, I finally get a day off tomorrow and I’m very excited because I get to go to church as well! The day actually started off pretty well because I came in to find the guy I had found and saved his prized spectacles for had left me a $10 tip specifically for me. I had taken some extra time and made sure to call him as well as look all over for them so that was very very nice. I certainly didn’t expect $10 but it sure made my day! I do believe in the pay it forward so I certainly did.

I once again started off my day with my supergrains juice and a little espresso on the side. We have to time the shots every morning. If espresso shots are too long or short they will taste very bad so make sure your barista is giving you quality stuff! The juice was definitely better!

java juice

java juice

We were sadly quite slow for a Saturday and got everything done quite quickly but I was glad because that enabled me to get off early and I was a tired, grumpy girl anyway. I had errands to run and my apartment is still in disarray. Before I left I tried to talk Mylene into taking the green monster challenge but she wouldn’t bite.

My foods were pretty boring today and my batteries actually died so I’m going to leave you with a product review I’ve been playing around a little bit this week and will be using more of.

I used the Chia seeds earlier this week in the Chia pudding. Chia is amazing as it is more dense in omega 3’s than salmon, high in fiber, protein, and easily digestable. It is also especially high in calcium and iron. Other Chia recipes can be found here!

The Twister Powder is made of of 3 superfoods: Hemp (high in protein and omegas), Cacoa (antioxidants), and Maca (which has numerous qualities but especially helps out the endocrine system). I’ve been putting it in my smoothies but after checking out the Navitas Naturals site some more I think I’m going to try making some of their other recipes as well like the Sunburger and Banana Bread!! Check out all the other recipes here!

I chose these two to try out because they hit all my health issues head on and so far my tummy has been quite happy with them as well as my taste buds! I’ve also had a lot more energy which definitely means my iron count must be better!

Let me know your favorites at Trader Joes!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2009 11:55 am

    Where did you get your chias? I can’t find them in stores..

    • cottchz permalink*
      June 14, 2009 5:57 pm

      i found these at Whole Foods but I think Weaver street has them too. The Salba brand is in the cereal section and the Novita brand is in the health section with the vitamins. I’ll check Weaver when I go to Hboro this week for you if you’d like!

Leave a Reply

