Skip to content

Cooking and Coupons

June 14, 2009

Ahhh, no alarm this morning, there was actually light when I got up and I didn’t have to rush out the door, pure bliss. I still try to stick to a schedule so was up by 6:30am but that was still a 2hr sleep in! I made my fresh juice and mixed it with my super seed, it was good but I think it is actually better when it sits for a bit and gets shaken around in my bag from the travel to work.Β  I putzed around for a bit as I still have random unpacking and organizing to do and then made a blue green monster while going through the Sunday ads, a favorite past time!

Blue Green Monster:

  • Spinach (to the top of my little blender)
  • 1c Almond Milk
  • 1/2 pk Vanilla Jay Robb and Twister Powder
  • Handful frozen blueberries
  • Frozen banana

The nummy monster sent my blender roaring across the counter but kept me satiated for hours. I headed off to stop at work to get my markout and chose tea (possible giveaway…hmmm…nothing like iced mango and green jasmine!!) Then it was off to church. I was so thankful to finally have a Sunday off to head back to church and the service was great. It’s been an overcast but still hot day, and I even went southern and wore a sundress, very unlike me. However, I couldn’t go completely southern and wear heals, had to stay Seattlelite and finish it off with Chacos :p I ran a buch of errands collecting little odds and ends that I needed and fun, cheap things to decorate my apartment with. I really need a vacuum but that will have to wait until payday.

When checking the schedule I realized my planner ended in June so stopped and perused the bookstore for a new one while I revved up with a refreshing Kombucha!

This kept me going through the rest of my errands, but by the time I came home I was famished. Iate the two veggie and hummus wraps I had actually packed and brought with me in case I was out too long and half an apple, so if they appear a bit soggy that’s why :p

I put it on my monster plate which was revealed quite quickly because I chomped this sucker up like a hungry monster! While this digested I prepped some dishes and cooked away! I made three small loaves of Veggie Girls delicious caramel banana bread again to bring to my co-workers tomorrow and tried out her figgy blondies which are still in the oven. Once again, she leaves my apartment smelling divine! I also made homemade sunshine burgers which I’m planning on grilling for dinner since I don’t have a dehydrator and don’t want to leave the oven running for 8hrs. These are them raw:

Ya ya, I know, a little interesting looking now, but once placed on good ol’ George I’m sure they’ll grill up quite nicely, they smelled delicous and marinating on my “YUM” plate is a guarantee πŸ™‚ I’m off to swim and get some sunshine in and who knows what other kinds of mischief! Stay tuned for the outcome of the burgers and blondies! Better yet, have a wonderful and blessed Sunday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2009 8:12 pm

    Can’t wait to see the blondies! πŸ˜€

  2. March 16, 2011 10:12 am

    Did you get that “Yum” plate at Target? I just went there a few days ago and picked up the whole set with the matching plate, bowl, and divided tray … haha I’m such a little kid!

    • Faith permalink*
      March 16, 2011 1:16 pm

      I did! I love it! I have a monster plate too πŸ™‚ food is more fun when you enjoy what you are eating off of :p

Leave a Reply

