Skip to content

Sunshine and Sunburgers!

June 14, 2009
tags: ,

I had a relaxing but productive afternoon. A friend was supposed to come and hang out at the pool but couldn’t make it so I happily lapped solo style. I got my mantle somewhat put together but already have a big to do list started for tomorrow. The bread came out great for my co-workers so hopefully they will like it and I was very excited for my dinner. I tried to grill the burger on the George Foreman, but they were too moist and they stuck to the grill so next time I will either bake them or put them in a pan. Nevertheless, they were DELICOUS!!! I had it open faced on a slice of sprouted grain Ezekiel bread with some fresh veggies and the rest of my apple leftover from lunch. The burger was bursting with flavor as well as good for you vitamins, minerals and proteins! I went off of two recipes and this is roughly what ended up going in the mix:

  • 1c finely diced carrots
  • 1/2 c finely diced onions
  • 1/2 orange pepper finely diced
  • 2 stalks celery finely diced
  • 3T flax seed ground
  • some Twister powder
  • dash of olive oil
  • about 1T nutritional yeast flakes
  • a mix of almonds and walnuts ground, roughly 1/2c

Use a food processor to finely chop all veggies and grind nuts. Mix everything in a bowl. Add whatever seasonings you enjoy. I added some garlic and italian seasonings. Form into patties. Dehydrate in oven, food dehydrator if you’re lucky to have one, or if not, bake in overn or use a little oil to fry in pan.  It’s also even good just as a patte!

A little while later my sweet tooth started talking and the Fig Blondies had thankfully cooled enough to cut into. HOLY YUM, Veggie Girl does it again. These things are amazing! I had drizzled a little coconut yogurt over it, but it didn’t need it at all. My eyes rolled back into my head as I bit into this sweet, moist delight! If you haven’t made these, definitely do, they are orgasmic!

How do you relax in the evenings?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

