Skip to content

What’s with the name change?

June 15, 2009

The few readers that I do have may have noticed that I changed from the “Daily Curds of Cottage Cheese” to “Faith in Food” today. Why you might ask? Well, I really haven’t been consuming the vast amounts of cottage cheese that I used to because of my tummy troubles and I’m really making a lot of changes in my life overall. Plus, Faith is my middle name and true faith is what is guiding my life right now. Plus, I have faith that food will heal my body and continue to nourish me to help me further make these positive changes!

Okay, so my one day off went way to fast as my alarm woke me up far too early. My body still remembered it’s routine and eventually woke right up. Monday is $1 coffee days at Caribou so it was pretty busy. I energized with my superseed juice, quite tasty after a well shaken trip to work.

I got to work with one of my friends who is usually a closer so it was a nice surprise this morning. He is a great guy, helped me move, and he was courageous enough to take the green monster challenge!

He was exaggerrating, he said it was actually very good and gave it a thumbs up!  We had both been charged up by the monster and smiled for this!

I had a full morning/early afternoon of work and had a lovely Chocolate Amazing Grass Meal, nice and chilled to sip on while I did my errands during the afternoon.

A friend came over in to hang out during the rainy eve so we split a Wholefoods Goat Cheese Pizza that ended up rather well cooked and I had some of my massaged Kale and Collard Greens salad on the side that was still nice and crunchy. It’s supposed to marinate for 2 days but I busted into it a day early, you will quickly learn that patience is not my virtue 🙂

I stopped at Trader Joe’s on the way home to check on stuff for the giveaway and picked up my favorite dessert that they carry. It’s perfect for when you’re craving something super chocolatey and fudgy but with a hint of salt: their Sea Salt Brownie Bites! All you need is one or two and they hit the spot, mmmm!!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 17, 2009 10:30 am

    I like your name change. I didn’t follow you with the other name but when I read what it was, I think it doesn’t compare to what your name is now. Great choice1!

Leave a Reply

