Skip to content

And the winner is….!!!!!

June 21, 2009

This has been a very productive and wonderful weekend off! I made more progress on apartment unpacking and organizing, plus my laundry done, all before I left for church! I will also announce a new member of my household, a recent big girl purchase that I had been counting down and shopping around for come pay day and sadly quite excited for:

Meet Dirvish my new DIRT DEVIL!!!! You know you’re a grown up when you get excited about buying your first new vacuum cleaner πŸ™‚

I made a green monster to go but had a little leftover sip that wouldn’t fit in my shaker cup, NUM! (Taster tests before travel are sometimes a necessity).

I also got another treat, FREE dunkin doughnuts coffee from my coupon I got yesterday, HOORAY!! It was delicious, I love DD coffee!!

I had a great service at church, made a quick stop at work to stock up on beans for when my mom comes home so she can take them back with her and then headed off for a few errands. The lucky find of the day was a great quilt at Marshalls. My poor bedroom is the saddest part of my place right now, but this was on sale for $10 and I couldn’t pass it up. It still needs some fun pillows to perk it up, but it is a major improvement to the mojo I had going on before!

For dinner I made a huge salad with lots of mixed green, fresh veggies and surrounded it with my quinoa tabbouleh, it was refreshing and I always think quinoa is better the next day after it has marinated a bit.

I also had some of the raw crackers and sheez I got at the farmers market and as Veggie Girl would say,” HOLY YUM”!!!!

My sweet ending was some very juicy watermelon that dribbled down my chin πŸ™‚

And now the moment you have all been waiting for….

I used the random number generator and the winner of the Trader Joe’s giveaway is Terecita from A Journey to Share!

Congratulations!

I was going to make it a surprise but I thought I ‘d highlight the goodies that I’ve had to refrain myself from digging into all week πŸ™‚

  • TJ’s Island Soyaki…sooooo good on rice, veggies, stir fry, tofu, marinade,everything!!
  • Pasta, rated #1 by New York Times
  • Gluten Free Granola which despite being gluten free is everyone’s favorite
  • Sunbutter
  • Perk Up Trail Mix, a nutty explosion complete with chocolate covered espresso beans!
  • Thai-style Lime Pilaf
  • Variety of fruit leathers, including Fiberful ones
  • And of course, the swag bag!

Please email me your address at bb0517@gmail.com so I can get this out in the mail to you!

Question: What do you do when you eat alone?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 10:52 am

    I can’t believe I won!! Woo hoo!! I just emailed you my address.

    Congrats on getting more stuff unpacked. We moved twice in the past couple of months…. ugh…. and I totally understand the need to get unpacked. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

