Skip to content

Happy Monday!

June 22, 2009

Well, at least that’s what the back of our work shirts read 🙂 I guess being able to get a large or medium coffee for just over a $1 would make me a little bit happy.  It was back to the grind as my alarm went off at 4:30am but I didn’t mind because I’m a girl that likes routine!  I whipped up a green monster and some juice to take with me.

I also made a quick salad to bring with me for lunch because I wasn’t sure when I’d make it back home. It was basically fridge leftovers, still loving the taboulleh!!

Tonight I made a creation full of healthy benefits! I guess I’ll call it Tropical Chia Pudding and it’s raw!

  • 1/2 ripe papaya, cut up and peeled
  • 1 banana
  • 2tsp coconut butter or tahini
  • 2T chia seeds
  • almond milk, as needed to blend

Combine papaya, banana, and coconut butter in a blender, add almond milk as needed to blend. Mix until smooth. Pour over chia seeds in bowl. Stir, let sit for a few minutes and then repeat. Put in the refrigerator for at least fifteen minutes. Serve with berries or just eat! It’s very tasting and will take your mouth on a staycation!

Some benefits of Papaya:

  • They have proteolytic enzymes that aid in digestion
  • High in vitamin C and carotene
  • High in fiber and antioxidants
  • Restores normal bacteria in the gut after taking antibiotics

Some benefits of Chia Seeds:

  • High in EFA such as Omega 3 and 6
  • Easy to digest
  • High in fiber, calcium, and antioxidants

Enjoy this for dessert, breakfast or a snack and know that you’re not only treating yourself but you’re treating you’re nourishing your body with wholesome food as well!

God, help me let go of the messages that drive me into the crazies. I will give myself permission to be who I am and let that be good enough!The Lanugage of Letting Go

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

