Skip to content

RIP Fuji Fine Pix

June 24, 2009

So Mr. Camera had an entire night to sleep and cool down, and I even got him some fresh energizer lithium batteries, but he is still refusing to cooperate. Why, oh why? I just got the blog going again, I even got some spiffy improvements started, but most of the major suggestions you all mader were PICTURES are a MUST!!! Any one have an old one lying around they want to do some sort of pass on, trade for, etc??? This is one desperate blogger here!!

Well, I guess this is another lesson in acceptance and patience, two things I very much need to work on and I guess this is God’s way of letting me know. Hrmph :p

So, I bring you another review instead!

Garden of Life Super Seed Review

From the website:

  • Excellent source of dietary fiber
  • A whole food blend of seeds, sprouted grains, and legumes containing both soluble and insoluble fiber
  • Contains ingredients specifically chosen for their ability to support normal gut flora balance, regular bowel function, and overall health*
  • Dietary fiber in Super Seed® supports normal cardiovascular health*
  • Super Seed provides naturally occurring Omega-3 fatty acids
  • The flax in Super Seed supports healthy estrogen metabolism and breast health in women, and supports normal prostate health in men*
  • Good source of protein from beans and legumes
  • Super Seed does not contain any added sugars or artificial ingredients such as sweeteners, colorings or flavorings, unlike many popular mass market fiber supplements
  • Two servings of Super Seed provide over 50% of the Daily Value for fiber
  • Select ingredients in Super Seed are fermented using Garden of Life’s proprietary Poten-Zyme® process to make nutrients more available to the body
  • Most of the fiber in Super Seed is soluble. Each serving provides over 5g of soluble fiber from whole food ingredients

Without going too into detail and coming from someone who has dealt with some major digestive issues, I love this stuff. For the past few weeks I have been mixing one scoop into my morning juice (beet, celery, apple, carrot) and it is the perfect way to start my day. It dissolves pretty well and even thickens it up a bit but I think it even adds to the flavor of the juice. When I had it in straight orange juice I noticed a slight cinnamon taste and it was still good! It has a good balance of 6g fiber that is made up of easily digestible fiber with no psyllium and also has 6g of protein. I find that between the juice and powder, it actually keeps me going until it slows down enough at the coffee shop until I’m able to have my green monster! (and um, it does keep you regular :p )

I also need your help…what are some of your favorite recipes that use tea or espresso??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

