Skip to content

Christmas in July

July 11, 2009

I have this tendency to live my life in a bit of denial when there is the possibility of getting bad news or things I don’t want to deal with, which means not checking my mail every day, because let’s be honest, I get sick of getting bills, bills, bills. BLECH!

However, this blogging stuff can sure have it’s kicks, like CHRISTMAS IN JULY!! Thank you Mr. Postman, and THANK YOU NAVITAS NATURALS!!!!

I went out, saw a little slip, rushed to the office, and lo’ and behold, a goodie box awaited for me!! Inside, delicious products to try and review, I can’t wait!!!

They were so generous! They sent me:

  • Maca Powder
  • Lucuma Powder
  • Acai Powder (which I have already been trying in my afternoon smoothies and loving!!!!)
  • Cacao Powder
  • a really spiffy water bottle
  • little recipe book, which I will be testing a bit from and creating my own!

I have previously tried and have their Twister Power, Chia Seeds, and 3 Berry Trail Mix and have loved all of the products, so I am very excited to try these ones as well. Stay tuned for reviews as well as a probable giveaway! For it is only right to be so blessed and pay it forward!

It has sort of been like exposure therapy, so I was encouraged to check my mailbox again, though I haven’t really been expecting anything. However, another surprising little slip showed up, and at first I thought it was just a box my mom had sent of all my stuff that has been cluttering her garage in Idaho this past year. However, when I went to the office, the box looked like nothing she would send. I ran like a silly school girl back to my place, ripped it open and WOOHOO!! HEMPY GOODNESS!! Hello omega faith power!

  • Hemp Seed Butter
  • Shelled Hemp Seed
  • Organic Hemp Oil
  • Hemp Pro 70

I seriously sat in a moment of shock just looking at the blessings around me, I don’t take anything for granted after working for so much and then looking at all this generosity. Thank you Lord, and THANK YOU MANITOBA HARVEST!! This could not have come at a better time because I was just told by one of my medical team that I really need to concentrate on getting my Omega 3+6’s in, and I hate taking those big gel pills.

What are some of your favorite recipes using hemp?

Lord, thank you so much for all of your blessings and meeting me where I am at. Thank you for your protection, guidance, mercy, and compassion.

“For this God is our God for ever and ever; he will be our guide even to the end.”-Psalm 48:14


One Comment leave one →
  1. July 11, 2009 8:38 am

    I love the Manitoba Harvest hempseeds!

Leave a Reply

