Skip to content

Powerfood Smoothie and Wacky Wednesday!

July 15, 2009

Amazingly enough I awoke to my alarm at 4:30 this morning and was actually quite alert, must be all the super green power I’ve been drinking lately! Our bodies are amazing though, they do remember routine. It made a french press, my snacks and smoothies for the day, and remembered everything but my cell phone, oops!  Here is the drink line up to get me through my long day!

  • SUPERSEED POWER JUICE
  • GREEN MONSTER SMOOTHIE
  • NEW LUNCH SMOOTHIE

It was “Wild Wednesday,” what a day to go back, so in honor I had found some spiffy socks in the clearance section, check out my crazy gear:

Yup, I’m a loon 🙂

My new smoothie was delicious and nutrition packed! I put in a bunch of my new products.

POWERHOUSE HEMP SMOOTHIE

This made one creamy, almost pudding like, delicious, and very green shake! It was super packed with greens, vitamins, and minerals galore!

Lucuma: is a natural sweetner that is high in beta carotene, iron, and niacin, much better than using splenda!

Acai Powder: major source of vitamin C and antioxidants, as well as healthy fatty acids, gives things a rich and creamy texture

Hemp Protein Powder: is full of both Omega 3 and 6 EFA and fiber, plus it is cold milled and grown without herbicides or pesticides, so better for the body! Hemp is also a complete protein because it contains enough of all the essential chain amino acids and is more easily digested than many other proteins. If that is not enough, the fatty acids in hemp, contain GLA which have been shown to help fight chronic diseases. All in all, this stuff is awesome!

It was a long day at work, full shift, then a store meeting…blaaaaahhhhh. So I snacked on some juicy fruit, yeah cherries!! and a PURE bar on the way home, man do I love those!

I’m off to spend the last night with mom, check in later!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

