Skip to content

Coconut Curry Delight!

July 16, 2009

It was mom’s last night, and now that she lives in podunk Idaho and heard that there was a PF Chang’s nearby, we had planned on going there for her final evening here. I have never been and she had been raving about their lettuce wraps all week. Lettuce wraps? Hey, sign me up!

We got there just before the rush which was nice because we were both starving. With a brief glance at the menu, and only a few questions to the waiter we immediately placed our order.

It has been so nice to be able to go out and eat with my mom again as I used to never go out to restaurants due to fears in regards with eating. Now I know I can still make healthy choices and look for those on the menu.  I will also choose some restaurants over others to try. Plus, my mom knows me better than anyone, so I knew that it would be a great opportunity to try a lot of these experiences.

We started with the chicken lettuce wraps complete with dipping sauce made for personal spice desire!

These were awesome! I love the little crunchy noodles! They say they’ve tried to be “recreated” but just never taste quite the same…the challenge has been set forth 🙂 An entire dish of these could easily be a meal, but we split it between the two of us.

We then decided on two small sides of sauteed spinach and garlic, and seared mushrooms.

My favorite of the night was the Coconut Curry Tofu and brown rice. The tofu was pan seared on the outside so it was nice and crisp, but when you bit into it, the tofu literally melted into you mouth, it was delicious. The curry had just enough kick to it as well.

Here was my plate:

Happy Tummys 🙂

Good Fortune!

Good night!

Check out this very fun blog and get nutty with this awesome giveaway!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

