Skip to content

Idaho Cackalacky

July 21, 2009

I sent my mom home with a pile of North Carolina goodies so she could recreate some good southern bbq for my fam back in the northwest. Man, did she go all out and were they ever impressed! The secret: cookin’ with love 🙂

She had an array of the finest southern sauces: Bone Suckin’ in regular and hot, Texas Pete, some Eastern BBQ, and some other goodies such as cheese straws to compliment!

P7180123She made a feast!

P7190126This is the simmerin’ pulled pork in the Eastern BBQ sauce.

P7190127Gotta have slaw!!

P7190129BBQ Wings in some Bone Suckin’ sauce!!

P7190128   Her own fried green tomatoes, which were a major hit!

P7190130Hot wings and ribs! My family loves their spicy stuff, I’m the only pansy 🙂

P7190131 

And of course, some good ol’ southern corn pudding. I sent her this recipe and they all loved it!

P7190125

Here is my family!! It’s may parents along with my older brother and his family. They are so wonderful and I miss them dearly. I have to say, I wish I could have been there for this cackalacky. I was there in spirit though! I was glad I could send a little Carolina home with my mom and she could share it with them. I think she did a darn good job. Way to go Mama!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

