Skip to content

Navitas Natural Product Review

July 22, 2009

PICT0119

A few weeks ago, Navitas Naturals sent me a generous package containing some very nutrition goodies which I have been testing out in my daily life and kitchen. Man, have I ever been impressed! I have only had one recipe go awry, and everything I’ve tasted has been wonderful. On top of that, I’m feeling so much better, my skin has cleared up, and my energy has increased ten-fold!

Acai Power-full of antioxidants, healthy essential fatty acids, polyphenols, and is wonderful in smoothies!! It adds just a touch of sweetness and thickens things up a bit which I have loved, on top of being an energy powerhouse!!

Lucuma Powder-This was completely new to me, and something that I think is just hitting the health world. I LOVE IT! It thickens things up and is an all natural sweetener that doesn’t mess with one’s blood sugar levels. On top of that is has naturally occurring iron, niacin, and beta carotene, making it ten-times better than splenda. I can’t wait to try it in baking!

Maca Power-fights fatigue, boosts libido, and increases stamina, no wonder its called a superfood! This is the only one I haven’t gotten to try alone, but I have had it in their TwisterPower and love that!

Cacao Power-high in antioxidants, magnesium, and iron. It has no added sugar and is all naturally processed, not to mention DELICIOUS! This is the real stuff guys and when I put just  a tablespoon of it in my Chocolate Chia Pudding I was ecstatic. The flavor is wonderful. You can bake with it, put it in smoothies, let your mind run wild, this is the pure stuff and it is choca-mazing!!

DSCF1068

I have been so impressed by their line of products, I went out and got some more on my own 🙂 I have been enjoying their TwisterPower in my smoothies which is a blend of their superfood powders and is amazing! I also love their chia seeds, very affordable! One of my favorite finds though, has been their Trail Power!

PICT0138You might recall the Wild Berry Rice with cashews I made a while back with it. Not only was that incredibly delicious, but this has been great straight from the bag, sprinkled into yogurt, oatmeal, etc!

Thank you so much Navitas Naturals! You definitely have a loyal consumer for life from me! Check out all their other great stuff on their site, as well as tons of awesome recipes.

Stay tuned, I feel a giveaway coming on 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 1:19 pm

    Oooh, I hope there IS a giveaway coming up!! 😀

    • cottchz permalink*
      July 22, 2009 5:22 pm

      What product of theirs would you most want to try??

  2. July 23, 2009 11:37 am

    Finding a sweetener that is healthy is quite a challenge. I learned recently that agave nectar is not raw. All of it is processed. So as a person who is now eating raw, I’m interested in learning more about lucuma powder.

    • cottchz permalink*
      July 23, 2009 12:35 pm

      Nancy-
      I did some more research on Lucuma because I want to use it more too, especially in baking! The chef’s note of NN site had some good tips:
      ” * As a fruit, lucuma is naturally sweet, and is best used in desserts.
      * Lucuma makes an outstanding and popular ice cream flavor.
      * Use as a partial flour substitute in baked recipes, in a 1:4 ratio.
      * Spoon 2 Tbsp into any smoothie for a nutritious and delicious boost.”

Trackbacks

  1. Get some Power! Cheap Chia and Navita Natural Giveaway!! « Faith in Food

Leave a Reply

