Skip to content

An Infused Thursday

July 23, 2009

Man, I have to admit, Wednesday’s are usually my tough days, but today I was draggin’. Maybe it’s because I have been on a pretty long work stretch, good thing I had some super juice! I love it when it’s fresh, and I have been throwing a cucumber in it lately which has been a nice addition, unfortunately it didn’t make me cool as a cucumber today :p

PICT0284

I have definitely found myself to be an emotional eater, so I’m not sure if it was that or just true hunger, but I found myself getting hungrier earlier than normal this morning. I listened to my body though, and busted out the green monster. It was a quiet moment and I was able to pose for ya’ll in front of the collage I made for the store of all the employees with some of our regular customers, it’s pretty funny 🙂

PICT0299

I swear this shift dragged on forever today. I’m just not a nap person though, so I won’t go home to take a nap, plus I have errands to run. I know I’ll sleep good tonight though! I tried a new mix in my smoothie this afternoon, it was the Vega Smoothie Infusion. I didn’t know if it had any “flavor” to it, it didn’t 😦 That was okay though, because you know when you’re tired you get kind of queasy? I had also put in some other stuff that still sweetened it up just a tad so it was drinkable, but if I ever used this stuff again, I would add something else more flavorful or a heck of a lot of fruit. The nutrition stats on the infusion and ingredients are awesome though.

  • PICT03001/2 frozen banana, blackberries, and some papaya
  • Vega smoothie infusion pkt
  • 1c almond milk
  • bit of Acai Power and bit of Lucuma Powder (good thing b.c i needed a bit of sweetness!)

The smoothie held me over for quite awhile. I didn’t need my snack until late afternoon an usually I want at least my fruits a bit sooner. So at least I know that infusion is pretty hearty! I’m going to be so sad when summer is over. It almost makes me want to live on a straight diet of fresh peaches, cherries, and berries, My friend and I might go berry picking this weekend though and I’m very much looking forward to that!! We’ll see how many actually end up in the bucket :p

PICT0297So no one has given any feedback on the Body Pledge yet??? Come on guys, I know you’re out there….

Also, if you could try any of the Navita’s Natural products, which one would you want to try?

Lastly, check out Meals and Moves for a hydrating green giveaway!

Blessings!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 25, 2009 11:52 am

    Yum, the chia seeds! Your drink looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

