Skip to content

Chocoholics need to come to North Carolina….

July 24, 2009

And the Caribou I work at!! That’s right folks, we are a test site for a new gourmet chocolate that Caribou is testing our and let me tell you, it is DIVINE!!! It is a top-notch culinary chocolate that is organic and in the process of getting rain forest certified. We are offering it in milk, white, and dark chocolate, and WOWZERS!!! It is such an improvement off the old stuff, which let me tell you, tasted like blech :p

PICT0301

Behind my superseed juice is the little chips that actually get melted into the mochas we are testing out, oh so nummy!! It makes them very rich, so my review is that one should actually order a little less chocolate until we officially change our recipe.PICT0302

Even though it was Friday, I busted out our “Monday Happens” shirt 🙂 Hey, it was a good Friday and even my real Friday, much deserved since I just worked about ten days in a row…phew!!! That’s okay, my super creamy green monster fueled me through the morning!

PICT0306So here is a peak at dark chocolate iced mocha. The dark chocolate is velvety and smooth and really compliments the espresso. I have worked in coffee for a very long time, and I can honestly say, this is one of the best mocha’s I have ever had. I am very pleased with this change and can’t wait until they get all the bugs worked out and the company wide launch happens!!!

Until then, if you are in the Chapel Hill, NC area, send me a message and I can hook you up with a free mocha test. I would love to hear some other food bloggies review!! If not, you’ll have to wait. Remember you heard it first here 🙂

Have FAITH, your chocolate hearts will be fulfilled soon enough, patience is a virtue!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2009 1:11 pm

    Hooray for love for the chocoholics! 😀

  2. July 25, 2009 11:51 am

    mmm yum for chocolate, I cannot get enough of it!

  3. July 25, 2009 1:50 pm

    OOH! i would love to try one 🙂 when will you be there?

Leave a Reply

