Skip to content

Charlotte’s Web

August 5, 2009

Today was another road trip to Charlotte, although it didn’t go quite as smoothly as last time. I woke up early, of course, and energized with my superseed juice. On the way I had my green monster!

PICT0405This was taken while driving, and I do not suggest this, very dangerous! After my appointment, I headed over to Great Harvest in hopes to find Matt of Brew and Bake but alas, he worked at the one further south of town! My appointment had run later than expected, and I was having a harder time finding my way around today for some reason, so it was already past noon, and I thought by the time I got to the other location he would be long gone. BUMMER!!!

Well, I don’t drive all that way and not do a little exploring. So I went back up and checked out the new vegan/raw restaurant and talked with the owner, Anthony.

PICT0406

Then, I checked out Charlotte Running Company and got fitted for shoes after they checked out my stride. They record you on a computer and analyze it, pretty spiffy!

PICT0407 Just as I thought, I’m a neutral girl! No shoes today though, just perused! There were other cute shops around that I just window shopped in, very fun!  I also browsed the infamous Earth Fare and took home two goodies for dinner this week!

PICT0409The day was hot, and I surpisingly found myself pretty tired so I decided to head home. I was toying with stopping at Ikea, but I could NOT FIND THE FREEWAY! I drove all over, and finally found my way back. Then it was another series of wrong turns, I SWEAR! The signage down here frustrates me like no other!

By the time I got home I was starving so threw together a quick sammie, inspired by Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point.

PICT0402This was 1/2c kidney beans mashed with onions and a big dollop of garlic. Then I topped it with raw cheddar cheese, avocado, sprouts, tomato, and toasted it all in the oven so the cheese got melty, and the beans warm! DELICiOUS!!! Or as the plate says, YUM! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

