Skip to content

Chew on This-Guar Gum!

August 18, 2009

Or rather, I should say slurp, spoon, love, and lush after this little powder! Thank you HEAB for turning me onto this! This little addition to my smoothies has helped me turn them into little puddings and ice creams when I want them just a little bit creamier and thicker and I love it!

PICT0476

This is my night treat!

  • 3/4 frozen banan or 5-6 chunks
  • 1c chocolate almond milk
  • 1/2c greek yogurt
  • 1/2pkt Jay Robb chocolate
  • sprinkle guar gum
  • sometimes I like to add just a small sprinkle of sf choc pudding if I want it extra chocolately or just cacao powder
  • handful ice

Blend and enjoy creamy, smooth, delicious, protein, packed and nutritious! You really have to make it to appreciate it. I found guar gum at wholefoods in the spice section near heatlh and beauty.

Sorry for the short post, still having tech problems and I’m thoroughly absorbed in finsihing up that Wally Lamb book so I can start:

51ezORAwNJL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_

 

A wonderful customer brought this in for me to read, how sweet is that!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

