Skip to content

So I’ve been thinking…

August 19, 2009

ThinkingMan_Rodin_328x284

I’ve not been a very good blogger lately and to that I apologize. My computer, so lovingly and gratefully borrowed is coming to a slow death and my internet connection is spotty at best. Work and life stressors have been getting the best of me, and something is up health wise, though I’m not quite sure just what yet..hmmm….(Come on green monster, keep working your magic!!!)

I have been following food blogs for a few years now, and I love them. I also thoroughly enjoy keeping my own. However, I have to admit, lately, I’ve felt a bit of a failure. I can’t seem to grab attention, I feel like all my ideas are putty. Granted, I know a lot of it is because recently I have had to eat almost the same thing each day, a lot of which is blended into a very unsightly smoothie form, and yes, that could get quite boring to read about after awhile.

Feelings of inadequacy and self-doubt actually vacillate from other areas of my life and I recognize that. I just want to be heard, make at least a little difference in someone’s life one day. So many people have helped me, and I want to finally give back.

I need to sort out my head, sort out my thoughts, sort out the next steps in my life. I know I don’t want to make coffee my life forever. As I see students return to school, I’m reminded of my own goals, and then again, what are they? I’m still stifled by so many “grown up” practical things I’m so tired of holding me back.

I’m going to continue with this, I persevere, I always do. However, if you notice some lapse in the next few days, or weeks, know that I’m out there reading, and commenting when I can, and in the mean time, pensively thinking about the next step.

In the meantime, have faith, live life, laugh, and grow!

May angels keep you all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 10:11 pm

    Hugs Faith!

  2. maureen permalink
    August 19, 2009 11:16 pm

    Hi Bethany,

    Somehow in my internet purusing I’ve come across your blog.
    I had no idea you were such a cook. I’m quite impressed.
    Sorry I was a bit out of sorts when I ran into you today. Things have been a bit tough for me lately.
    We definitely should get together and talk sometime soon.
    Maybe we can encourage each other on 🙂
    Give me a call sometime.

Leave a Reply

