Skip to content

Grace starts Monday

August 24, 2009

Yesterday I got together with an old friend and we had a wonderful catch up chat. She’s one of those people I can relate to on so many levels, one that just understands without having to say anything, who know where you’re coming from…the time spent was authentic, it meant a lot.  She gave me this magnet.

PICT0526It’s right by my freezer handle so I get to look at it every time I go for my frozen nanners, which is at least three times a day! My new smoothie station worked out quite nicely as I assembled my green monster in a sleep stupor…

PICT0527 My favorite combo:

  • 1c almond milk
  • 3c spinach
  • 1/4c frozen blueberries
  • frozen banana
  • pkt Vanilla Jay Robb Whey Protein
  • sprinkle Navita Natural Maca Powder

It was creamy, sweet, delicious and kept me going through the morning! Well, until my tummy growled for it’s next dosing! I got off a bit earlier than the norm today so actually got to sit and enjoy this one!

    PICT0528

VEGA POWER!

  • 1pkt Vega Berry Meal Powder
  • 1c almond milk
  • 1/2c frozen berries
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • bit of Navita Natural lucuma and acai powder
  • sprinkle guar gum and sf wc pudding powder!
  • handful ice

I love this combo, it’s like berry ice cream! I also tried the other flavor of hemp bar I got, it was Cranberry Trail. It was so so, the hemp flavor definitely came out more in this one, I wouldn’t get it again, but I did like that Banana one! I’m also not a cranberry fan, however, if you are you would probably like this one.

PICT0529

I do have to say those bars tide me over quite well. When I was finally hungry for dinner I found myself craving kale. Payday isn’t until Friday so I’m still using up the leftovers in my fridge. I was able to get a little kale though and saute it with onion and other randomness which I just added with leftover veggies from last night. 2009-08-24 17.45.28 Topped with grilled and seasoned chicken, plus the very last of the Tigris, I promise a new grain tomorrow! Yum for soothing stomach papaya and mango on the side! This was a nice meal for a Monday.

PICT0530

I also made some iced tea out of this new Sleepy Time Vanilla I found and it was delicous! It had a nice smooth body with lingering chammomile, I love it!

PICT0531 

Dessert was a soothing chocolate, protein, filled shake! That’s my “Imagine” cup that I painted in Seattle-yeah, no art  talent here but it sure is fun! I used to claim I would get these “visions” I would want to paint, I think I was lacking that night 🙂

  • 1c chocolate almond milk
  • 3/4 frozen banana
  • 3/4c Oikos Greek Yogurt
  • sprinkle sf choc pudding powder
  • sprinkle guar gum
  • handful ice

What keeps you drawn to or reading a certain blog?

When life presents more challenges than you can handle, delegate to God. He not only has the answer, He is the answer.-Tavis Smiley

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 25, 2009 6:58 pm

    i enjoyed it. we’ll catch up again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

