Skip to content

Happy Birthday Mom! You’re so young I can’t count!

August 30, 2009

So today is my mom’s birthday and I have to give a shout out all the way from North Carolina to her…HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BEST MOM EVER!!! Help me out guys, make a trail from the east coast, all the way to the west in podunk Idaho 🙂

You may recall that last year I was able to spend her special day with her and cooked her a fabulous dinner, even though I accidentally set the chicken on fire when I tried barbecuing.

chx on fire

Ooops. The post of our delicious eats is here. The dinner still came out great and we had a lovely evening. They have a boat now, and apparently the weather has been quite hot and they’ve been enjoying themselves on the water, I’m insanely jealous! I wish I could be there to cook her a dinner with some fresh raspberries (her favorite) from the farmer’s market, but I guess I’ll be calling her after church! My brother and my aunt are taking her out to dinner though, good job guys!

P7110078

This is my mom and I at the beach when she came down to visit last month. We had a heck of a time trying to get a picture of the two of us, and this is certainly not the best of either. However, that’s okay, because neither of us are perfect and we know that. We love each other so much though, and we accept each other regardless. My mom is a perfect example of unconditional love. I have put this woman through the grinder and she has loved and supported me regardless. I’ve been extremely sick, I’ve been in pickles beyond pickles, and this extraordinary lady, who has educated herself beyond comparison, has stood by my side. Thank you so much mom, I love you! Today is your day, celebrate, live, laugh, love, and dance!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2009 10:21 am

    Happy Birthday to your Mom!

  2. August 30, 2009 10:49 am

    Aww happy birthday to your dear mom!! I just posted a photo of my mom and me from HER birthday 🙂

  3. Lorrie Hensley permalink
    August 30, 2009 3:36 pm

    Thank you wonderful daughter for all the compliments. I believe we both are miracles of some kind, we’ve let love persevere!
    I will be thinking of you as I celebrate.
    Love you bunches,
    Mom

  4. Faith permalink*
    August 30, 2009 6:05 pm

    Thanks for all your bday wishes to my mom, she loved them!

  5. August 31, 2009 9:48 am

    Happy Birthday Faith’s Mom! my bf’s Dad’s birthday was yesterday!

Leave a Reply

