Skip to content

Boo! I’m back!

October 24, 2009

I apologize for the hiatus, things have been a bit crazy. I have a lot of respect for those who can keep up with blogging amidst extremely busy lives, crisis, and the sorts. I’m not sure if I’m one of those, I also don’t have the advanced technology in my blessed possession to help me along either so it’s just not quite as easy.

PICT0609

I haven’t been lazy while away. My treatments have just left me pretty sick and sapped of all energy and it’s all I can do to keep my daily life running. However, I have been keeping up on all of your wonderful blogs, THANK YOU!!! And, doing some healthy research reading!!

PICT0613

As well as some blog and tech research reading! I really want to learn CSS, XHTML, and learn how to design web pages. I also have been trying to learn a bit more about freelancing and have been reading parts of Escape from a Cubicle Nation which is pretty good, I’d suggest picking it up from your library!

PICT0612

I tend to have this thing with my mailbox and don’t like to check it all the time, usually because its full of not so fun mail like more meds and more test…BLECH! But then…

PICT0611

I have been blessed to receive some very fun mail too! I received this awesome orange planner and memo notebook from RHODIA to try.  I have been a diehard Moleskin user for years, but I am also a huge fan of orange. I liked the notebook because I small books with an elastic band, it also had a great little pocket in the back for notes, cards, etc which I tend to use quite often.  The cover is very durable, which covers need to be in my Mary Poppins of a purse, but despite my love of orange, I do see it showing its wear quite easily. However, I am pleased thus far.

The planner I am finding so so. I am missing the little pocket that Moleskin’s have and the cover isn’t quite as durable. It also didn’t have the previous year in it, which I know is odd, but I need that at times :p I also tend to be more of the 15 month planner girls, but I’m still giving it a shot.

PICT0617

PICT0616    So one of the other reasons for my absent blogging, is because my system hasn’t been able to handle much, thus my foods have been rather bland and boring However, here is one of my better meals of a bean and veggie combo with some newly found gluten free cornbread! Yup, I may be going completely vegan and gluten-free all at the same time, how is that for a transition. I know many of you have done it, and I don’t mind it all that much, though the GF part is quite a bit more challenging.

Thank you all so much for your blogs, they are wonderful and entertaining, I am so impressed by each and every one of you!! You encourage me with your strength, smiles, and how you strive to make the most out of each day!

Reach boldly for the miracle. God knows your gifts, your hindrances, and the condition you’re in at every moment.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 4:01 pm

    Welcome back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

