Skip to content

Keeping up with the Jones’s

December 24, 2010

I have tried to keep this blog going, but huge mishaps along the way have often blocked my path. Keeping a blog with out a computer, camera, and internet access is all very difficult and all has occured at one time or another. I wan to keep a healthy living blog, I feel like I have a lo to offer and it would help keep me accountable, but when I read others and see their beautiful pictured, I can’t help but feel like a failure. Not a pity party folks, just being honest.

These past few years have been extremely difficult and that’s more on the personal side, I have had to work very hard just to keep my head above water. I just made a major move back to Easter Washington, so I guess now I’m just working to keep my head above the snow 🙂 I hope you’ll be patient with me and keep reading as I try to get back on track, even if I do have to start with crappy cell phone pictures.

winter storm 1 fence

I hope you’ll be patient with me and keep reading as I try to get back on track, even if I do have to start with crappy cell phone pictures.   Such as this:

2010-12-18 10.15.52 (1)

Despite the yellow hue, this was a delicious lentil-quinoa vegetable casserole. The pie crust idea I got from Ashley where I made it out of quinoa, one eggg, garlic, and some parm. Then I sauteed some veggies, apples, lentils and spices for the filling. Sprinkled a little parm on top and voila! A great way to get in complete proteins!  (Even my crazy roommates thought so, as they keep stealing my food and even ate this, which my parents would consider utter desperation :p )

Maybe Santa will bring electronics for Christmas?? Hmmm…..I think I just get a bus pass :p Daggers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

