Skip to content

Super! Ready to get back to Training!

December 24, 2010

I have had to wear orthotics most of my life, but now insurance is limiting orthotic coverage mainly to people with sever disabilities or people with diabetes. Well, let me just say, my pair has bit the dust. I had heard amazing things about Superfeet, and they were kind enough to send me two pairs to try out, one for my running shoes and one for my cycling shoes. This is going to be a two or three part post so bear with me.

superfeet pict

In order to pick out the right pair, you need to go to your local REI or Fleet Feet to get fitted. Once you receive or buy your pair, I was then told to go back into a Fleet Feet and have them fit them for me correctly in my shoes. (This is the stage I’m waiting on because there is oodles of snows on the ground, the store is far away and I have no care :p) 

neutral foot

Once fitted, just like a new running shoe, it’s important to break them in slowly. (This is where I have to admit that I got so excited i already slipped one into my shoe and walked around a bit and felt like I was in heave so I can’t wait until I’m appropriately fitted!!!)  If you don’t have a store near you that can help you with size and ordering, they do have a great online users guide and wonderful customer service-this just may end up being my route since patience is not my virture :p

Stay tuned for the superfeet adventure!! Thank you Superfeet!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

