Skip to content

Thank You Dave!

December 24, 2010

The best part about moving to Washington is that I now have free access to my beloved Dave’s Killer Bread. He had sent me a sample while I was in North Carolina and upon first bit I was immediately in love. Sin Dawgs are like crack and the rest of his bread makes me drool. I kept after my relatives to go to the store and send me a couple loaves but it happened only once, and let me tell you, I treasured that loaf dearly. But now…..muuuuuahhhhhh…I have free reign!!! It’s all over the place too! In fact, it’s in such high demand here that I went to the one natural market here and they had a sign up reporting they would be sold out until Friday, how awesome is that!

dkb

This review, other than the loaves he sent me last summer, is purely by me, the blogger. You can buy it at Costco for an amazing deal because you can get two loaves for about $6, whereas sometimes the small markets willl mark it up to $6 for just one loaf!!! I’m on a budget, so I think I will be sticking to the Costco deal even though I really want to try his other breads. I also saw that he has hamburger buns out now too! Let’s get ready for summer!!!! Thank you Dave for bringing bread back in my life that I feel good about eating! (and of course, thanks for the t-shirt which I wear loud and proud!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

