Skip to content

VEGA Vanilla Chai Review

March 13, 2011
tags:

First and foremost, I have to apologize for this crucifying cell phone picture. I love VEGA and it is much more worthy than such a picture but I had to make do with what I had.

I have been wanting to try this flavor for quite sometime, and VEGA was kind enough to send me a sample before I emptied my bank account on an entire tub. I’m sad to say, I didn’t care for this flavor at all. I mixed it with almond milk, plain yogurt, some frozen peaches, and a bit of ice, but it just tasted a bit chalky and off.

Now, this could be for several reasons. 1) Just about everything other than vanilla type stuff is making me nauseous lately. 2) I might have needed to blend it a bit more.

I have loved just about every other VEGA product, so maybe this just isn’t in my flavor profile. I don’t think you’ll find any other product out there that will beat them in their nutrition profile which is AMAZING and why I am always suggesting it to everyone and trying to get it carried at markets closer to me. It would be great if they would come out with a straight vanilla flavor. I did get to try their VanillaAlmondilla Shake and Go smoothie and that was tasty, but a good ol’ plain vanilla would be good.

Other VEGA items I recommend are:

Thanks again VEGA and keep it coming! My doctor who is keeps wanting me to eat a big hamburger was quite impressed with my improved blood results last week, no hamburger needed!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maris permalink
    May 1, 2011 12:51 pm

    I just tried it, thank God I only bought one pouch, it was so disgusting!! It was a nightmare to finish the cup, but I did! I started eating strawberries to get the horrible taste out of my mouth so I could keep going, I really really hope I feel awesome today, because it took an effort to drink this! I never noticed chai was another flavour, I just thought it was vanilla, and not even the vanilla part tasted good, it was too sweet, too… I don’t even know how to describe it, but it makes me not wanna try chai ever.

    Sorry, I really had to get this out of my system! Thank you!

    • Faith permalink*
      May 2, 2011 6:03 pm

      don’t give up on vega, they are awesome! i wasn’t a huge fan of the chai either, try their shake and go smoothies in the chocolate and vanilla almond, they are great mixed with some almond milk and frozen bananas! i sometimes even add a little instant pudding if i want some sweetness. you will never find a better product.

Leave a Reply

